ontdek jou geheime plek

The N17 National route runs between Johannesburg in Gauteng and Oshoek, the border post to Swaziland, in Mpumalanga and was designed in the 1980s. The route is 338 km long and includes towns such as Amsterdam, Ermelo, Bethal, Trichardt, Kinross, Leandra, Springs, Boksburg and Germiston.

The section between Johannesburg and Springs is a dual carriageway and became the first urban toll road in Gauteng.

In 2001 SANRAL began its toll feasibility investigations including appointing consultants for the rehabilitation, upgrading as well as new design for the sections between Springs and Ermelo. To fund these improvements it was inevitable that the N17 would be declared a continuous toll road and that toll plazas be erected.




Geskep: ; Laas opgedateer: