South Africa
beauty, you'll never forget

The N11 National route runs from Ladysmith in KwaZulu-Natal through the province of Mpumalanga to Groblers Bridge in Northern Province - over a distance of approximatelly 660 km.  Towns you can visit on this route include Volksrust, Ermelo, Middleburg and Mokopane.

The N11 is one of the National Roads of South Africa, connecting the Botswana border at Grobler's Bridge with the N3 near Ladysmith in KwaZulu-Natal.


From the border post at Grobler's Bridge, the N11 runs south-east through Limpopo province to Mokopane (where it meets the N1) and then southwards to enter Mpumalanga near Marble Hall.

In Mpumalanga it continues south-east to Ermelo, where it meets the N17 and the eastern end of the N2.

From Ermelo it runs south to enter KwaZulu-Natal at Volksrust. The 100km section between Ermelo and Volksrust carries 1000 trucks a day and has a lot of potholes.

In KwaZulu-Natal it continues south through Newcastle and then south-west through Ladysmith to end at the N3 freeway.

Created: ; Last updated: